EGR NA Awards Are In: BetMGM wins Casino Operator of the Year!

By Filip
Published June 11, 2023

BetMGM has claimed the title of Casino Operator of the Year for two years in a row at the EGR North America Awards ceremony for 2023.

EGR North America rates casinos based on numerous criteria such as fairness, quality and range of games, brand recognition, originality of services, availability of support services, and much more.

Ultimately, the award goes to whichever operator has the most superior product compared to competitors, based on all aspects of the set criteria.

In light of the news of BetMGM Casino winning casino operator of the year, the company’s CEO – Adam Greenblatt – said:

“BetMGM is honored to once again be presented with this prestigious award. As the industry evolves, we look forward to providing new and innovative products for our customers.

BetMGM operates more than one online casino brand in the States. Besides BetMGM itself, the operator is behind Borgata Online, Party Casino, and most recently launched the Wheel of Fortune casino in partnership with gaming provider IGT.

Different Awards Handed out at the EGR NA 2023 Ceremony

There were a total of 29 awards handed out in this year’s ceremony, three of which are brand new. Here are the most notable category winners:

  • Casino content supplier: Digital Gaming Corporation
  • Full-service platform provider: Light & Wonder
  • Lottery supplier: NeoGames
  • Payments provider: Paysafe
  • Sportsbook platform provider: OpenBet
  • Customer service operator: Rush Street Interactive
  • Operator of the year: DraftKings
  • Marketing campaign: Fan Duel
  • Social gaming operator: High 5 Casino
  • Fantasy & DFS operator: PrizePicks
  • Safer gambling operator: Entain Foundation U.S
  • Sports betting operator: FanDuel

More NJ Casino News

Stay in the loop with the latest New Jersey casino news.