Reviews

Casino Reviews Written By Experts

The best online casinos in New Jersey can be difficult to find, which is why it's good to have this guide. There are many ways to narrow down your search. Finding the best online casino to suit your individual gaming preferences is simple.

If you’re looking for a one-stop-shop for information about the best online casinos in New Jersey, you’ve come to the right place. Here at NJCasino.com, we’ve done the work for you.

Our team of experts has reviewed every online casino in the market, and we’ll break down the factors you value for a complete gaming experience. Read on for our comprehensive guide! 

All Our Casino Reviews

NameTotal RatingPopularityUsabilityCustomer ServiceLaunched
Golden Nugget9593951002017-03-05
888 Casino9293901002006-01-01
Barstool Sportsbook & Casino827578952020-09-09
Bet3658379791002000-01-01
BetAmerica Casino8076751002017-11-19
BetMGM959896952018-10-22
Betway878595882006-01-01
Borgata9494961002006-01-01
Caesars Casino888988852016-07-10
MoheganSunCasino.com8684871002016-08-29
Ocean Online Casino909195952014-03-09
DraftKings919085802012-08-20
Hard Rock8985851002015-05-17
HarrahsCasino.com868890782017-04-09
PokerStars Casino909095902001-01-01
Tropicana Atlantic City8884851002017-07-09
Scores Casino8885801002017-09-17
TwinSpires9289901002021-04-20
ResortsCasino.com8286881002015-12-13
Parx Online8280801002019-07-14
Tipico8275781002020-10-28
PartyCasino9290951001997-06-15
WSOP.com9495851002019-03-17
William Hill8575901002000-10-02
PalaCasino.com8680801002016-06-19
SugarHouse939095902016-08-31
Unibet9493921002019-09-10
Virgin Casino9187901002017-06-12
Stardust8375951002021-08-31

How Do We Review Casinos In New Jersey?

This guide will help you choose the most OK online casino for your needs. When choosing an online casino, consider its history, game selection, security, and fairness.

Our specialists reviewed these online casinos to help you decide. We’ve addressed money, consumer satisfaction, and competitor analysis.

Checklist for our reviews that covers all important questions:


We Find Out What Bonus And Promotions They Offer

One of the most significant factors in choosing an online casino is the bonuses offered. Nearly every casino offers players some bonuses, from welcome bonuses to free spins and match deposit bonuses. 

The types of bonuses offered to vary, and not all are created equal. To find out what type of bonus is best for you, read on!

Welcome bonus

Welcome Bonus -
Grab a great bonus at Betway

The first thing we consider is an online casino’s welcome bonus. Free spins and deposit matches are frequent welcome bonuses. Many casinos provide these bonuses, although they vary. Our experts can explain how these bonuses work.

To earn or receive a bonus, some casinos have wagering requirements that limit the value of the prize.

Free Spins

Free spins are commonly tied to welcome bonuses as an incentive to sign up for an online casino.These free spins may be attractive to you if you’re a slots player. If you’re a beginner, they will allow you the opportunity to get your feet wet in online gaming. 

Since offers for free spins vary from casino to casino, we analyze the bets, deposit, and wagering requirements and the variety of those spins.

Offers and Promotions

The most excellent NJ online casinos provide more than just welcome bonuses. There are two promotions: seasonal (connected to holidays or events) and recurring. This being Christmas, Halloween, Valentine’s Day, etc…

Reload promotions reward loyal customers. The casino often matches a player’s deposit. Free spins may be awarded. As these bonuses change regularly, so do our casino ratings. We know how vital it is for gamers to save money.

VIP Programs

Many popular online casinos feature VIP or Loyalty. In some cases, players can earn more VIP points by playing more. The perks vary for each casino. Account managers are available 24/7, and unique gifts are available.

These VIP programs are detailed in our reviews of the best NJ online casinos.


We check their Games and Providers’ Selection

Online Slots Selection

Slots have grown to be the most popular game in online casinos. It’s no surprise that this casino classic has found a home online, with mobile and desktop versions available.

With high-definition graphics, captivating narratives, and modern music, these slot machines replicate the experience for you. In 2021, online slots and extra features, in-game multipliers, and prizes abounded.

There are many different slot machines, from oldies to current arrivals, and we review them all.

Poker Rooms

For the poker players out there, it’s a must that your online casino offers poker. Many do. The types of games and tables vary, but generally, online casinos offer these three formats:

  • Video poker
  • Live dealer poker
  • Poker tournaments

Most online casinos are welcoming for poker players of all experience and gaming levels, from beginners who want a quick game to severe players looking for a night of tournament action.

Live Dealer tables

Recently, online casinos have exploded with the latest innovation: Live dealer tables.

These live dealer tables include blackjack, roulette, baccarat, poker, etc. You may simulate an in-person casino experience from your computer or phone via a live feed with live dealer tables. This motion is the closest to the real thing for table game players.

Game Providers Available

As the online casino market grows, new games are released. Our reviews will highlight the game providers and provide information about their history, reputation, and industry validity for the most excellent games.

Exclusives Games and Branded Tables

Some online casinos have exclusive partnerships with game providers to secure those games for their customers.

Their popular games are only available at certain casinos for some well-known providers. These reviews will find which online casinos have exclusive agreements for their slots and game libraries.


License

lisense
The NJ Division of Gaming Enforcement

Check a casino’s license first: The NJ Division of Gaming Enforcement must license an internet casino in NJ.

New Jersey’s internet casinos must meet strict security, player safety, and fairness standards. On February 26, 2013, the state assembly enacted bill A2578 authorizing online gaming. All of the casinos we examine are regulated by the state of New Jersey, ensuring your safety.

Fairness

New Jersey has had casinos for many years. Joining one of our recommended NJ online casinos has several advantages. Independent security and fairness regulation, such as eCOGRA, is also required. If we can’t find it, we don’t use it!

We inspect each casino to ensure fair and safe gaming. A company like eCogra regularly audits RTP. The RTP of the games determines the casino’s mark.

Responsible Gaming program

We take responsibility for informing you about gambling responsibly, and the best online casinos do the same.

The top casinos have protocols that offer player protections like self-exclusion when gambling too much. Many also feature online support from responsible gambling organizations.

Privacy of information

In our reviews of casino sites, we always seek a legitimate SSL encryption certificate. Encryption protects data transmitted between a player and a casino from theft and makes a site secure.


Usability of the website

Desktop version

Whether you are on the phone, tablet, or desktop we ensure we have tried games on all different portals to ensure the gameplay and entertainment are exact!

Mobile version and apps

Online casinos now prioritize mobile player experience. Most have mobile apps. Demand for faster and easier methods to play has increased mobile numbers.

Mobile and smart phones - online casino nj

Online casinos, for example, employ HTML5 to deliver cross-platform games for desktop and mobile. Games made using HTML5 work on any screen size.

Players can play from the couch or a cab with mobile apps for iOS, Android, and even Windows Phones.


We check and review their Payment Methods

Online casinos offer different deposit and withdrawal options—the more available to a player, the better. We know that being able to deposit quickly, easily, and securely at an online casino is one of the essential features for you.

Our team has prioritized informing you of all the available payment methods at each New Jersey online casino in 2021. 

We check and review their Payment Methods

Here are the most popular casino deposit methods that online casinos offer:

  • Credit cards, debit cards, prepaid cards
  • E-wallets
  • Bank transfers

We make sure they have a good Customer Support

A significant factor in our online casino reviews is customer service. We know how frustrating it can be to get through when you need assistance, especially when dealing with money.

Like payment methods, the more options and access a casino’s customer service is, the better for the player. The significant factors we detail in our reviews for customer service:

We check Availability

The best casinos are available to support you 24 hours a day, seven days a week, through live chat facilities that are easy to navigate and communicate on.

We test the Speed

We know you’d instead be playing than put on hold. The speed at which an online casino’s customer support responds to your inquiry is essential. When we test customer support, we’re keeping track of time.

We look for a variety of channels.

Less is better. While nearly every online casino has a phone number or email address, those with live chat and social media channels are preferred by players. More means to contact them can help speed up the process, especially during odd hours.

We find out if they help.

If you need help, we will let you know. In any case, the customer needs help. Why are we here, and why are our reviews objective?

All of our casino evaluations are reviewed by our professionals. We then notify you of our findings so you may make an informed choice.


We Blacklist The Ones You Should Avoid

When it comes to casino reviews, we take pride in finding the worst of the worst and exposing them to you in the most honest and up-to-date way possible.

We at NJ Casinos have a team that inspects each casino for any indications of a dishonest operator. Here are some of the red signs that we check for while analyzing an online casino.

  • Disputes about payment
  • License
  • Software that has been illegally obtained
  • offers that are simply “too good to be true”

These are the most well-known online casino scams. These are the sites you are most likely to encounter and should avoid at all costs, although it is by no means an exhaustive list (we identify new rogue casinos every day).


Conclusion

Finding an online casino might be difficult with so much information available. Your decision should be easier after reading our experts’ reviews.

From game selection to welcome bonuses to payment options, your criteria for picking a casino should be consistent: If it is licensed, has an excellent welcome bonus, and has a good gaming catalog, you can’t go wrong. Once you’re up and running, return to NJCasino.com for the best deals, reviews, and comparisons. We’ll assist you!

Frequently Asked Questions

We recommend taking advantage of the welcome bonuses offered by online casinos in New Jersey and testing the games out to find what you like best. Look through our guide here to see the "best" online casino for you!
Yes, online casinos have been live in New Jersey since 2013. Currently, the state has more online casinos than any other state in the United States.
Online casinos offer far better welcome bonuses than you'll find in land-based casinos. These can be free bonuses dollars, free spins, or matching deposits up to $2,000! Also, there's no waiting for your favorite game to open up. But best of all, you can play from the comfort of home without having to get dressed up to go out.